Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Lydia tutors in Littleton, CO

Lydia G.

Private tutor in Littleton, CO


I graduated from Azusa Pacific University in May 2015 with a BS in biology (ecology emphasis), cum laude. To fulfill class requirements for the ecology emphasis, I studied field ecology for 1 month in Mancelona, Michigan, at the Au Sable Institute of Environmental Studies. For fun, I spent a semester of my third year taking general studies classes in South Africa.


Teacher-y stuff: I have served as a volunteer homework tutor for second and third graders at a nonprofit for a year, and I have peer-taught supplemental instruction courses at college. Sciency stuff: I've taken 52 total units of biology/chemistry/physics classes, including (but not limited to) general biology and chemistry, organic chemistry, cell biology, microbiology, genetics, and ecology. I've received A's or B's in all of these classes. I have been a teaching assistant in two chemistry labs and will be doing the same in a biology lab this fall. I also have done two years of directed research in entomology and ecology. Mathy stuff: I've never received below an A in a math class, with the exception of AP Calculus AB, which was a B and a 4 on the AP test; however, I took calculus again in college, so it's safe to say I understand it (finally). I'd say I've tutored my fair share of math, primarily high school math. I also was the TA/grader for Applied Calculus 2 at my university. Testing information: SAT: 2250 (Reading - 710, Math - 800, Writing - 740) ACT: 34 (Reading - 34, Writing - 35, Math - 30, Science - 36) I also will eagerly read and evaluate college application essays! I empathize with the stress and pressure of applying to college (I applied to nine colleges my senior year) and am happy to help any student who wants to put his or her best foot forward in this regard, as well as convey honestly what an awesome person he or she happens to be.


Saturday at any time, Weekdays at any time

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge


I have been frequently described as "chill," and I really self-identify with people who are easygoing and friendly. I love people and learning about what excites them. I usually cite my "hobbies" as exploring, being outside, writing, hiking, playing soccer, and trying new food. I love all animals that don't suck blood, and am going through an aspiring birder phase. I also have been cage-diving with great white sharks, but I was seasick and threw up the whole time, so that's not really that cool.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!